Banana and Raspberry Muffins

It was actually quite ridiculous how many ripe banana’s we had in the fruit bowl… 10!!

Well – if that wasn’t a sign to get baking – then I don’t know what was! The worst part is that our freezer is SO full that even if I wanted to just put them in the freezer for smoothies or bake & freeze… there just wasn’t space.

So instead – I scoured the internet for a recipe that I could easily double and bring to the office! (lucky colleagues, eh??)

Well – this recipe was found on the Australian Banana’s site and can honestly say that I believe that this recipe is a complete & utter winner! I found the muffins to be squishy and moist (thanks to the bananas) and the raspberries gave a burst of flavour and colour…. (HIM says that although he liked these – he still prefers the Banana & Blueberry muffins that I made recently)

Let me just tell you that this recipe is SUPER Easy… and I kept telling myself as I started scoffing multiple of them – “healthy!!!” With bananas, raspberries, yoghurt… no oil or butter… it has to be ok – right???

Banana & Raspberry Muffins

 

2 cups self-raising flour
½ cup brown sugar
1 egg
1 tub of yoghurt
½ cup milk
2-3 banana’s, mashed
100g frozen raspberries (or ½ punnet fresh)

banana raspberry muffins ingredients 2 banana raspberry muffins ingredients 1

  • Place flour & sugar into a large bowl
  • Mix egg, yoghurt & milk together
  • Add to dry ingredients & lightly mix (batter should not be too smooth!)
  • banana raspberry muffins mixes
  • Add banana & raspberries
  • Spoon into 12 greased muffin casings
  • Bake for 25min at 180C
  • banana raspberry muffins post oven banana raspberry muffins post oven 2

Printer friendly Version

2 thoughts on “Banana and Raspberry Muffins

  1. Pingback: Banana and blueberry pancakes « whyiamnotskinny

Leave a comment