Delicious hip busting squidgy berry chocolate brownies

oh yes… on one post I complain about the fact that my pants are too tight and the next I am offering the worlds most sinful recipe…

Remember, I am a woman and it is my prerogative to change my mind 🙂

In all fairness, I made these berry-licious chocolate brownies a week ago when I attended a friends pizza party (before I made the mistake of standing on the scale… and while I was still under the impression that my pants were too tight because they had shrunk in the dryer :))…

But yes… these are delicious… they are squidgy… they taste like MORE (and the line from little shop of horrors pops into my head …”Feed me, Seymour, Feed me“) – so I made sure that I only had ONE serving and left the rest at their place (in an effort to restore dignity to my waistline… and wardrobe)

This recipe is on the front cover of the Good Food Magazine – May issue and can also be found on the Good Food Website.

 

 

Chocolate Berry Brownies

200g dark chocolate (broken)

100g milk chocolate (broken)

250g butter

400g sugar

4 large eggs

140g flour

50g cocoa powder

200g berries (they used raspberries – but I used a combination of raspberries and strawberries)

  1. Place chocolate, butter and sugar into a pot and melt on a gentle heat, stirring occasionally until everything is melted
  2. Remove from heat
  3. Stir in eggs, one at a time
  4. Sieve flour & cocoa and stir in
  5. Stir in half the berries and pour into a greased baking tray
  6. scatter remaining berries onto the top
  7. Bake for 30-40min at 180C (more so if you want the brownies to be of a firmer texture)

 

3 thoughts on “Delicious hip busting squidgy berry chocolate brownies

  1. Pingback: Quinoa, courgette and feta Salad « whyiamnotskinny

  2. Pingback: Chocolate Cherry Brownies | An Affair from the Heart

  3. Pingback: Chocolate Cherry Brownies

Leave a comment