Blueberry Mug Muffin

Instant gratification… check
Sweet tooth craving satisfied… check
Limited sharing ability… check (although mommy’s little helper did eat half of the blueberry props and ingredients)

The Big Sweet Tooth posted this recipe recently & I saw it pop up on Facebook. It was just too yummy looking to ignore …. so I clicked the link, bookmarked it and tested it out last week when the weather was miserable and I needed a quick afternoon sweet pick-me-up.

Monkey (aka Mommy’s Little Helper) got in on the action… eating the berries while I quickly whipped up the muffin/cake.  I convinced myself that it was healthy because of the berries and the name *muffin*… but I am not entirely sure that this is accurate.

And it seriously is the quickest sweet fix I have ever made! Within 5minutes of breaking the egg (step 1) – I was already dipping my spoon into the cooked end product. It was delicious!

I had to adapt the recipe as I didn’t have any milk in the house – so I used a spoon of greek yoghurt. It still turned out (and tasted) ok….

Blueberry Mug Muffin

1 egg
2 Tablespoons sunflower/canola oil
1 Tablespoon greek yoghurt (or milk)
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 Tablespoons sugar
4 Tablespoons flour
1/4 teaspoon baking powder
3 Tablespoons blueberries

  • Whisk wet ingredients in a mug
  • Add the dry ingredients and fold until moist
  • Fold in the blueberries
  • Microwave for 1min 45sec (1000 W)
  • Allow to cool slightly

 

One thought on “Blueberry Mug Muffin

  1. Thank you so much for trying and sharing your comments! Love how the blueberry leaked out of the mug… I can understand about the helping part, it happens with me too when the girls decided to help with baking and then they end up fighting for who has the bowl, spatula and whisks! 😀

Leave a Reply

