Oven Baked Zucchini Fries

On one of my last days of maternity – I looked into the abyss that is our fridge and decided that I needed to add a few more veggies to our diet 🙂

PLUS I had been inspired by one of my favourite tv shows called My Kitchen Rules (an Australian based reality tv show showcasing home cook pairs vying for fame, fortune and of course tv notoriety!)

Anyway – I digress… I saw one pair cook up some of these on one the episodes, so I did a bit of a google search and find the following recipe on All Recipes. They can be served as a nibble, starter or as an accompaniment to a meal.

IMG_1354

A definite make again…. not quite the same as deep-fried potato chips… but juicy, tasty and super easy (plus a great way to get in some veggies!)

DSC_0316

Oven Baked Zucchini Fries

1/2 cup of breadcrumbs
1/4 cup of grated parmesan
2 zucchini, washed & sliced into strips
2 eggs, beaten and in a shallow dish
cooking spray

  • Line a baking tray with foil & spray with cooking spray
  • Mix the breadcrumbs with the parmesan in a shallow dish
  • Dip the zucchini strips into the beaten egg and then into the crumb mix
  • Place onto the baking tray
  • Bake at 220C for 20-25minutes

DSC_0318

2 thoughts on “Oven Baked Zucchini Fries

Leave a Reply

