Pumpkin Fritters

Having had my parents visit while I was on maternity leave, had me dreaming of lots of old favourites… food wise that is 🙂

Pumpkin Fritters are definitely a firm family favourite… served with a sprinkling of sugar & ground cinnamon and a GREAT way to use up leftover pumpkin!

IMG_1355

This is a definite make again kind of recipe, super easy and of course delicious! (I have such wonderful memories of my granny making these … and inhaling more than my fair share… so be warned… you can’t only eat one!)

DSC_0323

Pumpkin Fritters

1 cup of mashed cooked pumpkin
1 cup of flour
2 teaspoons baking powder
2 Tablespoons sugar
2 eggs
1/4 cup of milk
oil
sugar & cinnamon

  • Mix pumpkin, flour, baking powder, sugar, milk & eggs together
  • Heat oil in a frying pan
  • Drop a spoonful of the batter into the heated oil and cook for 2-3minutes on each side (flipping over to get a gorgeous golden colour over the entire batter ball :))
  • I mixed sugar & cinnamon in a bowl and as soon as I took the pumpkin fritter out of the oil (having partly drained them), I rolled them in the cinnamon sugar mix

DSC_0324

5 thoughts on “Pumpkin Fritters

  1. Pingback: Top 5 Pumpkin Recipes (from bloggers) | Brussels Food Friends

  2. Pingback: Why I loved 2016 | whyiamnotskinny

Leave a Reply

