Nutella swirled banana bread (SRC)

That’s right folks – it is Secret Recipe Club time again!

newsrcbanner

For those who aren’t aware – SRC (Secret Recipe Club) is an international blog swap concept whereby each month, a blogger is assigned another bloggers site with the intention of re-creating a recipe, blogging about it and sharing it on the same day at the same time as the rest of the group. It is great fun!

This month – I got 2 Cookin’ Mamas – a mother/daughter blogging team by the names of Linda & Christina, who focus on providing easy & healthy recipes for busy moms! Something that I can definitely relate to … especially now that Little Miss is 2months old and definitely keeping me busy!

They have co-authored a cookbook together and Mom (aka Linda) has 40years of cooking experience under her belt… but she keeps her svelte figure by being an aerobics instructor (as well as working in Marketing) while Christina is a certified Nutritionist. So basically two skinny ladies with a love of food … I wasn’t even sure that this was possible 🙂 But trust me … it is.. and with delicious food!!

I was tempted by their Quick & easy Parmesan  bread rolls, double chocolate banana bread , cheesy orzo with broccoli and and and and…. – but finally decided that I wanted (rephrase “needed”) to make the Nutella swirled banana bread! I made it without the chocolate spread as I am not a fan of frostings… but let me tell you this, it is delicious and sweet enough with it!

image

SOOO delicious! Do yourself a favour… make this!

Nutella swirled banana bread

1.5 cups flour
2/3 cup sugar
1 teaspoon baking soda
3/4 teaspoon salt
3 ripe banana’s (peeled & mashed)
2 eggs (beaten)
1/4 cup oil
1/2 cup Nutella (or whatever your favourite chocolate spread is)

  • combine dry ingredients together
  • in another bowl – mix banana’s, eggs and oil together
  • Combine wet mixture & dry
  • Separate evenly into two bowls – adding nutella to the one mixture
  • Drop spoonfuls of each batter into a greased loaf tin
  • Bake at 180C for 60-70min

DSC_0051

4 thoughts on “Nutella swirled banana bread (SRC)

  1. Thanks for the oh so very nice write-up, Maxine! I am so glad you liked our site and so happy that you picked that delicious banana bread to make. I love that one too, with or without the icing! I hope you have a wonderful holiday season! It’s always so special when you have it to share with a little one.

  2. It looks fantastic! Bananas and nutella are a great combination – I’ve never tried them both in bread at the same time but I want to now! I can see why you needed to.

Leave a Reply

