Guacamole

This is what I would call a “fluff” recipe post…. something that you make without really have a recipe behind it… tastes amazing and you love to make/eat/share – but you just don’t feel warrants a full blog post.

(Bloggers – you all know what I mean, right???)

But this time – as I sat down to dip tortilla chips into my own guacamole… I thought “why the hell not….”

(I must also tell you that my Dutch friend, Sas, makes the most amazing Guac… by adding blue cheese to hers… so good that you literally want to sit on the kitchen floor and lick the bottom of the bowl!)

Guacamole

guacomole 3

2 ripe Avocado’s
1/2 red onion
1 tomato
lemon juice
salt/pepper to taste

  • Peel & mash the avo in a bowl
  • Finely chop the red onion & the tomato
  • Mix together with the lemon juice (to stop it from browning & to also give it that delicious tangy/tart flavour)
  • add seasoning according to taste… I love lashings of salt & pepper on mine…

I served mine with sliced up tortilla wraps – which can also be placed under the grill for 2min to “crisp” up

guacomole 2 guacomole

Leave a Reply

