Moms Meatballs

It was HIM’s birthday recently – and we hosted about 20 people in our place for afternoon snacks & cakes….

This is a recipe that I remember my mom making in the past & I loved them… I have adapted her original basic recipe by adding the apple & the fresh coriander… but they still remain *awesome*

Moms Meatballs

meatballs 2

250g Mince
2 slices of white bread (crusts cut off)
cup of milk Milk
2 garlic cloves crushed
1/2 apple, grated
coriander, finely chopped
oil (for shallow frying)
flour (enough to coat the meatballs prior to frying)

meatballs 1

  • Soak bread in milk
  • Crumble into mince (works by binding the mixture) along with grated apply & finely chopped coriander & mix together
  • Shape into balls
  • Roll in flour
  • Fry in a bit of oil

meatballs 3 meatballs 5

5 thoughts on “Moms Meatballs

  1. I love meatballs! It’s one of my mum’s specialties too, so every time I have them they just make me happy (and nostalgic!). I wonder how the apple works in terms of taste… I will definitely give them a shot as they sound quite light 🙂

Leave a Reply

