Knees to Chin (Brussels)

I keep having to remind myself that I am not a hipster… but I do love Instagram… I do… I just can’t help it… being able to drool over others food photo’s makes me happy!

Plus it is a great way to find out what is new & happening in the world of Food in Brussels… (that is how I found out about King Kong & Forcado!)

Having seen some delicious looking Rice Paper rolls from Knees to Chin pop up on my screen… I knew that I had to check them out. PLUS – they are a 5min walk from our little home and a neat half-way meeting point between Mr Draper’s & mine – which is why it was the perfect meeting place for a quick catch-up with Mr Draper prior to his whirlwind travels.

knees to chin 1

We both ordered 3 of the rolls (3.80€ per roll = 11.40€ per person) – but they do offer lunchtime “offers” which are cheaper & include a side (i.e. rice or cabbage salad)

marinated prawns, mango, avocado, fresh mint – avocado sauce
satay chicken,
pear, fried shallots, rocket – light peanut sauce
sweet potato,
pineapple, fresh mint – avocado sauce

knees to chin 4 knees to chin 5

I was in heaven… they are fresh and super tasty… and the perfect meal for a hot summer day (be it lunch or dinner)… AND even better still, is the fact that you can grab & run (aka take-aways) – although – having said that – I really think that their interior is cool (and hipster-ish) 🙂

knees to chin 3 knees to chin 2

Would I return? Yes – yes – yes… this could easily become a new favourite

KNEES TO CHIN

address: rue de Livourne 125, 1000, Brussels, BELGIUM

telephone: +32 2 644 18 11

email: info@kneestochin.com

Opening hours (summer): Mon-Fri: 11h30-21h30, Wed: 11h30-15h00 & Sat: 12h00-18h00

http://www.kneestochin.com

6 thoughts on “Knees to Chin (Brussels)

  1. Pingback: Why I loved 2014 | whyiamnotskinny

  2. Pingback: Takumi – Japanese Restaurant (Brussels) | whyiamnotskinny

  3. Pingback: CHYL in Brussels | whyiamnotskinny

Leave a Reply

