Best ever Banana muffin recipe

Seriously… just as the title reveals – this is probably my new GO-TO recipe for using up ripe banana’s…. super easy, super moist and they lasted for about 4days (but this was because I refused to share… and therefore had to eat 11 of them by myself… (I gave HIM 1))

And trust me – I have tried a few Banana muffin/bread recipes!!!!

I found this recipe on the BBC Good Food Website (yes – my favourite recipe searching site) – and although the recipe was originally for a loaf… I did adapt it somewhat… I baked them in individual muffin sized pan… and omitted the lemon drizzle, as I really don’t think it was required (but of course – you can try it their way …)

This is not only a *make again* kind of recipe – this is the kind that you print out, share and make sure that you use for that upcoming baking challenge… yes, it is THAT good! (And easy… and only 6 ingredients!)

Banana Muffins (best ever)

banana muffins final

140g Butter, softened
140g sugar
2 eggs
140g self-raising flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
2 ripe banana’s, mashed

(excuse the icing sugar - which I never landed up using as I didn't make the "drizzle")
(excuse the icing sugar – which I never landed up using as I didn’t make the “drizzle”)
  •  Cream butter & sugar together
  • Add eggs one at a time, beating between each addition
  • banana muffins mix
  • Sift in flour & baking powder
  • Fold in, including mashed banana
  • Place into greased muffin tins
  • banana muffins pre oven
  • Bake for 20-30min @ 180C
  • banana muffins post oven
  • banana muffins 1
  • banana muffins 2

 Printer friendly version

3 thoughts on “Best ever Banana muffin recipe

Leave a Reply

