Lime Baked Cheesecake

I recently hosted my 5th Bookalokal Murder Mystery Dinner party recently… and have realised that my *trademark* is serving cheesecake for dessert.

I have served a Black & White Oreo Cheesecake, Chocolate cheesecake and a berry ripple cheesecake – amongst others.

So when I found a recipe for a Lemon baked cheesecake in the BBC Good Food Magazine (March 2009 issue) – I knew that this would be another one for me to adapt & try out with the Bookalokal guests!!

I swapped out the lemon for lime… and I did not use the topping suggestion that they had created (sour cream with lemon curd and then topped with raspberries). I also decided to use chocolate digestive biscuits for the base and then served the cheesecake with chocolate finger biscuits (as I am a fan of mixing citrus & chocolate together!!)

This was a really simple cheesecake to put together and I would consider trying it again.

Lime Baked Cheesecake

cheesecake

225g digestive biscuits

100g butter, melted

250g mascarpone

600g cream cheese

2 eggs plus 2 additional egg yolks

zest of 2 limes & juice of 1

4 Tablespoons of flour

175g sugar

lime baked cheesecake ingredients

  • Place biscuits and melted butter into a food processor and whizz together until fine
  • lime baked cheesecake biscuit base 1
  • Press into the base of greased springform tin & chill for an hour
  • lime baked cheesecake biscuit base 2
  • Whisk all other ingredients together
  • lime baked cheesecake mix 1
  • lime baked cheesecake mix 2
  • Place cheesecake mixture into tin
  • lime baked cheesecake pre oven
  • Bake for 35-45min at 170C (fan)
  • turn off oven and leave the cake to cool inside
  • lime baked cheesecake oven
6 thoughts on “Lime Baked Cheesecake

Leave a Reply

