Friday lunch at Brasserie des Etangs Mellaerts

For my 5year anniversary with my company… my wonderful boss took me (and my colleague who was celebrating 20years with the company) out for a lunch …

on a friday…

with wine…. (shoo – don’t tell, ok?)

🙂

We landed up booking a table on the terrace at Brasserie Des Étangs Mellaerts on boulevard Souverain (almost on the corner of Ave de Tervuren) in Woluwé St-Lambert.

In a 100yr old renovated house – offering indoor eating, covered (and glassed-in) terrace eating and full on outdoor terrace eating… a menu with a wide variety of choices and a bustling number of staff members… I am gutted that I had never been here before!

So – with a view of the duck pond, we sipped on wine water and decided to make the most of our mid-day out the office jaunt – and ordered starters!!

My colleague opted for the Seared duck liver with red fruits (aka Foie Gras 🙂 19€),

brasserie etangs foie gras

while I was won over by the Avocado Ritz (grey shrimps with Avocado – 15€)

brasserie etangs avo ritz 2 brasserie etangs avo ritz 1

and my boss ordered one of the day’s specials – an artichoke starter

brasserie etangs artichoke starter

For mains – we decided that the good weather and sunshine would mean salads… so I ordered the Chicken Caesar Salad (15€),

brasserie etangs chicken caesar

while my boss decided that a Shrimp Caesar Salad (15€) appealed to her!

brasserie etangs prawn caesar

All in all – this is definitely a place that I would visit again … friendly and efficient staff, an outdoor area perfect for summer lunches and tasty food!

Brasserie Des Etangs Mellaerts

address: 275 Blvd du Souverain, Woluwé St Lambert, 1150, BELGIUM

telephone: +32 2 779 36 19

Opening hours: Daily from noon until 10pm (except Thursday-Saturday which is open until 11pm)

email: info@restauration-nouvelle.be

www.restauration-nouvelle.be

Leave a Reply

