Bookalokal (part 3): Mexican feast with Tamara

Yes… I am talking about bookalokal AGAIN… but trust me… if you haven’t tried it, then you don’t know what you are missing!

An opportunity to meet people in a relaxed and comfortable environment (aka someone’s home) – with tasty food and lots of drink for a reasonable price! Um – what’s not to love???

This was my third bookalokal visit (not counting my own hosting experience of a Murder Mystery dinner party) and you can read about my previous visits here and here, both of which have been great fun with great people, and hence my reason for going back again!

M had seen the details about Tamara’s Mexican Taco Feast on the bookalokal website and signed Mr Draper and myself (along with herself) up for it and boy did we feast!!

bookalokal mexican table

Tamara also hosts a blog (have I mentioned how much I love fellow bloggers???) where she talks about everything… food, life and Brussels….

Anyway – back to the menu for the evening…  We enjoyed individual boats of guacamole with more than sufficient amounts of nachos… Mmmm

sail to my tummy....

sail to my tummy….

When it came to making your own taco’s… we were warned to put a little bit of everything in (keeping in mind that the salsa’s were above average on heat – well, for most of us, that is, but still on the YUM side)… but not too much that you couldn’t roll your taco! There was chicken in a tomato and onion sauce, black beans and mash with chorizo…. delish

mash with chorizo

mash with chorizo

chicken...

chicken…

beans - beautiful beans...

beans – beautiful beans…

and my fabulous taco (with a good splash of the spicy salsa sauce… mmm)

isn't my taco looking awesome?

isn’t my taco looking awesome?

And to round it all up – we were served little bowls of rice pudding

bookalokal mexican rice pudding

Would I go back again? Hell yes… Tamara was a fantastic host, the wine was flowing, the food was tasty and the people we met were fun and full of life.

And Tamara was sweet enough to provide a little doggy bag for me to take home to HIM….

5 thoughts on “Bookalokal (part 3): Mexican feast with Tamara

  1. Another fabulous blog post. Looks like a wonderful dinner. I’ve been seeing bookalokal pop up all over my blog reader and FB wall recently. Sounds like a great idea, I’m definitely going to check it out.

Leave a Reply

