Freshly baked Corn Beer Bread, easier than you think

This is a quick post before I head off to a 3day conference in Maastricht (Netherlands), followed by just over a weeks holiday in South Africa, therefore I can’t promise to be a regular blogger in the next 2weeks…. sorry!

I might try to sneakily take photos of the food at conference, but people look at me funny at those kinds of events doing things like that… so I will refrain being THAT person… and stick to recipes and restaurants!

In the meantime, I can offer you a Corn Beer Bread recipe that can be whipped up and placed on the table within an hour! Seriously! Working off my Guinness Beer Bread Recipe, yes the one that I am proud to say was in the June 2012 Woolworths TASTE Magazine, I adapted it slightly… reduced the amount of beer and 1 egg and added a tin of cream style sweetcorn… and it worked out beautifully!

Cream style Corn and Beer Bread

1 tin cream style corn

250ml beer (this time, you can use any beer)

1 egg

500ml flour

2 Tablespoons baking powder

2ml salt

  1. Beat Egg and add beer
  2. Sift dry ingredients
  3. Add eggy beer mixture to flour mixture with the tin of sweetcorn
  4. Bake at 180C for 45-55min

Leave a Reply

