Pizza’s at La Pizzeria

When my waistband on my pants starts to get a little tight, I need to remind myself that the reason is because I am scoffing way too many meals out at restaurants… and probably not making the healthiest choices…

But hey – you only live once, eh? And this is WHY I AM NOT SKINNY 🙂

But pizza twice in one week is a bit much (even for me)… but I must admit that this was to fulfil a friends craving for pizza, and who am I to stand in the way of a food craving, eh????

They make a pretty mean pizza (and by this I mean that they are good)… not as good as Pizza pronto… but definitely worth a try!

With 3 ladies… on a Wednesday Chatelain night – we were lucky to get a table outside (although we were there at 7pm (which is when they open their doors for service)).

A was debating on the Vegetarienne (tomatoes, mozzarella and veggies) or the Romano (Tomatoes, Mozzarella, mushrooms, onions, peppers, olives and garlic)…. and finally decided upon the Veggie option – but was super surprised to see CARROTS & BEANS on her pizza. I think she may have regretted her choice. 😦 Have you ever seen Carrots and beans on a pizza before???

S and I had a deal to go 50/50 on our pizza choices – Gorgonzola (Tomatoes, mozzarella, spinach and gorgonzola)

And the Hawaïenne (Tomato, mozzarella, ham and pineapple)

They also offer fish, meat and pasta choices… as do their partner restaurant nextdoor (LA Trattoria).

Would I go again? Well – yes… cos I it is just around the corner, food is tasty and the service is with a smile!

La Pizzeria

address: Rue Americaine 87, 1050, Brussels

telephone: +32 2 534 3434

www.restaurant-trattoria-pizzeria.be

One thought on “Pizza’s at La Pizzeria

Leave a Reply

